Elementary Literacy - K-5

K-5 Reading Consultants/Interventionists

 Eli Terry
Eli Terry Elementary
Orchard Hill
Orchard Hill Elementary
Catherine Belden, Reading Consultant
Phone: (860) 327-4624
Email: cbelden@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Kelly Burke,  Reading Consultant
Phone: (860) 512-8591
Email: kburke@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Maura Buyak, Reading Interventionist 
Phone: (860) 327-4623
Email: mbuyak@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Stacy Aronson, Reading Interventionist
Phone: (860) 512-8587
Email: saronson@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Katy Parkin, Reading Interventionist
Phone: (860) 327-4615
Email: kparkin@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Liz LaMontagne, Reading Interventionist
Phone: (860) 512-8590
Email: elamontagne@swindsor.k12.ct.us
   
 PRS
Philip R. Smith Elementary
 Pleasant Valley
Pleasant Valley Elementary
Kelly Burke, Reading Consultant
Phone: (860) 327-4654
Email: kburke@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Catherine Belden, Reading Consultant
Phone: (860) 856-8291
Email: cbelden@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Claire ZhalovReading Interventionist
Phone: (860) 327-4654
Email: czhalov@swindsor.k12.ct.us
Mary Harper, Reading Interventionist
Phone: (860) 856-____
Email: mharper@swindsor.k12.ct.us

Donna Veo, Reading Interventionist
Phone: (860) 856-____
Email: dveo@swindsor.k12.ct.us

 

Resources for Students

 Link  Literacy Websites
 Link  Books to Read
 Link  Sight Words

Resources for Parents

Link  Grade Level Curriculum Guides
Link  Common Core State Standards
Link  CT Core Standards
Link  CSDE - Literacy Curriculum

 

Resources for Teachers